For being a small role, I got A LOT of laughs – Hunting Season TV

Have you heard of the show Hunting Season? – A sorta new web series on their 2nd season written, directed, and produced by Jon Marcus whom also known for films such as Boys Don’t Cry, Party Monster, & Hedwig And The Angry Inch to name a few. I would describe it as Sex and the City but of the gay world. The show contains A LOT OF NUDITY, so if you are not into gay sex, then don’t watch it. However, for me it was a bit like eye candy because 98% of the men on the show were HOT and also it took me to a very unknown world since I am straight as an arrow.

I got invited to their premier that played at Landmark Sunshine Cinema in the Lower East Side of Manhattan this Monday BECAUSE I got to play a very small role in Season 2. It was so fun to reunite with the cast whom I did my scene with (the lead, Ben J Baur & Pressley Coker, whom flew into NYC from LA just to attend the premiere). I took actor Barry Lee Shepard as my “date”, whom knew the lead of the cast and also did a Tru TV commercial with me once.

I’m happy with the role I played because despite it being a small one, it got a lot of laughs which made it quite a memorable one. I won’t tell you WHY it was funny; you’ll just have to watch me on episode 2-3 to understand how even 5 simple lines can be very comedic & important for an audience and important enough to be that last BAM of the scene.

IMG_5457IMG_5458-1IMG_5461IMG_5460

But the BEST part of the night for me was when I got walk the red carpet and show off my little red purse from India that matched my red lipstick. All of the cameras were flashing on me and I felt so comfortable and ready!

Hunting+Season+Season+Two+New+York+Premiere+EszGaqQKSG9l
Zimbio.com
472230414
Getty Images
safe_image.php
Pressley Coker, Barry Lee Shepard, and me for Next Magazine
4751345P
REX

4751345C

REX

Although blurry, my name was the longest and on the top of the credits. I thought that was funny.
Although blurry, my name was the longest and on the top of the credits. I thought that was funny.
Leave a Reply

