Confession: I once twerked in a reggaeton music video

I recently posted a link on my Facebook about how monkeys open bananas differently than us humans. I got a couple of comments about how interesting that fact was, or other people comments were “who ever struggles to open a banana is an idiot!” AND  then in came a comment from my friend:  “Hmmmmmm….the music video we made says different. lol” At first, I had no clue what he was talking about, until he sent me a link to this music video that I had participated in Miami with Jamaican reggae ton musician, Bling Dawg, years ago.

Screen Shot 2014-03-04 at 11.19.00 AM
I had forgotten completely about that silly video.  I think at some point, I attempted to impress everyone by twerking a bit, but obviously I wasn’t as good as all the black chicks in the videos. I def couldn’t compete with the slutty looking “oh yeah” all-american white chick  that appeared on set out of no where on the last day of shooting. So instead, I open a banana with my mouth and well, it def and most unfortunately made the cut. Shooting was fun, but don’t ask me what I was thinking at the time because I really don’t know!

Video HERE, but starts 2:30 minutes into this clip.

Screen shots of myself peeling a banana with my mouth. lol.
Screen shots of myself peeling a banana with my mouth. lol.
Leave a Reply

