Nail Art Like This: A DO or a DON’T?

An elegant, classy, attractive japanese business lady in her mid 30’s walked into Variazione with 2 of her young assistants. There was a vibe of fear in the air, as if this woman meant business and nothing else . She walked around the store and looked at our pieces as if they were filthy rags and thought I was ridiculous when I offered her a fitting room. Nonetheless, her scared little assistant picked out some dresses and had them approved by her boss. When it came to purchasing the dresses, I noticed she had  very  “artistic” or “creative” finger nails! (gels) They looked so cool on her and she didn’t look chongalicious at all! I started to wonder if I could pull off these type of nails OR would I look ghetto since I was latin and not japanese.

What do you think? Is it a do or a don’t? Could I pull off some nails that had rhinestones or a cool unique design? Most of my friends in Facebook say it’s a DON’T. Please tell me! Because sometimes I want to be too unique…

A do or don’t?
These are really ghetto, but I thought I should add it in the blog
These are really ghetto, but I thought I should add it in the blog
One thought on “Nail Art Like This: A DO or a DON’T?

Leave a Reply

