The Worst Side Job While Not Being In Movies: Retail

It’s been a long time since I wrote my last entry. I was in Miami the last time I updated my blog, but a lot has changed since then; For instance, I moved back to New York City, but I still haven’t won the jackpot in the lotto – bummer. But still trying aka buying! This time, I moved to Manhattan as opposed to Brooklyn, and my boyfriend doesn’t pay for anything of mine because I finally got a job at a boutique, called Variazione.

If you have visited New York, than most probably you have stopped by Variazione because the crazy shopowners have about 12-15 stores all over the city, like downtown, Soho, upper west side, West Village and some stores on the upper East Side. Moreover, they have been in business for 15 years, and they do pick out  a lot cute knock-offs.

It’s been hard to work at this store because the owners are WEIRD and CRAZY, plus the hours are very long. Going to auditions has been hard and almost impossible. I’m going to some castings and auditions here and there, but not as much as I’d like to. BUT it’s really ok because this job is just VERY temporary AND I’m used to having crazy people around me. As long as I get paid to settle into NYC after this recession is over, then i’m happy! Besides, working at Variazione has inspired me to create my own fashion tab on Beforemybigbreak blog, so check it out! FASHION VIRGIN

Variazione Store in Soho, NY

Blue Summer Dress

Furry vest
2 thoughts on “The Worst Side Job While Not Being In Movies: Retail

Leave a Reply

